Rent Alexander Markov: Paganini: 24 Caprices on DVD

Alexander Markov: Paganini: 24 Caprices

2006 Rated NR 1hr 28m

Internationally renowned violinist Alexander Markov takes the stage to play one of the most demanding scores in the violin repertory: Niccolò Paganini's 24 Caprices. Performing the piece -- as Markov does brilliantly -- requires not only exceptional technical talent but emotional intensity. Reggio Emilia, Italy, provides the setting for this memorable 1989 recital directed by Bruno Monsaingeon (who's also a concert violinist).

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Alexander Markov: Paganini: 24 Caprices

The Music of Leroy Anderson Hilary Hahn: A Portrait Zubin Mehta: New Year's Concert 2007 The Royal Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty Hayley Westenra: Live from New Zealand The Great Composers: Tchaikovsky The Seville Concert: John Williams The Hollywood Sound: Music for the Movies A Musical Journey: Rome Twelve Girls Band: Live from Shanghai

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1


English, French, German, Italian, Spanish (Neutral)

Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.