Rent Schiff/Cappella Andrea Barca: W.A. Mozart on DVD

Andras Schiff and Cappella Andrea Barca: W.A. Mozart

2008 Rated NR 1hr 5m

Hungarian-born British pianist András Schiff and his chamber orchestra Cappella Andrea Barca perform selected works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, including Symphony no. 35 in D Major (the "Haffner" Symphony), at the Teatro Olimpico in Vicenza, Italy. Schiff also brings his legendary expression to Mozart's "Don Giovanni" Overture and Concerto for Piano and Orchestra no. 20 in D Minor, and to Bach's Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D Minor.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Andras Schiff and Cappella Andrea Barca: W.A. Mozart

Karajan The Paris Opera Ballet: Six Ballets Carlos Acosta: Spartacus Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 3 Jerusalem Intl Chamber Music Festival Franz: Goldilocks Piotr Anderszewski: Unquiet Traveller The Loves of Emma Bardac A Musical Journey: Paris The Harvest of Sorrow

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Widescreen Anamorphic 1.78:1


English, German, French, Spanish (Neutral)

Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: DTS 5.1 Surround, English: Dolby Digital 5.1

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.