Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 1

2008 NR 2h 22m DVD

Want to watch for free? Join for a free month

Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 1

2008 NR 2h 22m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
Legendary composer and conductor Leonard Bernstein leads the famed Vienna Philharmonic through three of Ludwig van Beethoven's symphonies in this spectacular concert program released in tribute to Bernstein's 90th birthday. The pieces performed are "Symphony No.1 in C, Op.21," "Symphony No.8 in F, Op.93" and "Symphony No.9 in D minor, Op.125 -- 'Choral.'" As an added treat, Bernstein provides his insightful and educational commentary on each.
Full Screen 1.33:1
English, French, Spanish (Neutral), German, Chinese Simplified
English: DTS 5.1 Surround, English: PCM Stereo
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
  • Fast, free delivery

    Free delivery to your mailbox and free returns.

  • No late fees

    Keep your movies as long as you want with no due dates.

  • Super easy

    Pick your movies, watch when you want, return, and repeat.

  • The best titles

    The best movies and TV shows, plus weekly new releases.


How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $7.99 a month.