Rent Bernstein: Divertimento for Orchestra on DVD

Bernstein: Divertimento for Orchestra

1985 Rated NR 1hr 30m

American composer Leonard Bernstein conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in his works Serenade for Violin and Orchestra and Symphony no. 2, "The Age of Anxiety." Additionally, Bernstein leads the Vienna Philharmonic in his composition Divertimento for Orchestra. Violinist Gidon Kremer and pianist Krystian Zimerman contribute their talents in this program, which features special footage of Bernstein explaining his work.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Bernstein: Divertimento for Orchestra

Sir Georg Solti: Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 Bernstein: Schumann: The Symphonies Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 Bernstein in Vienna: Beethoven Deep Purple / London Symphony Orchestra Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 2 Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 3 Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 5 Beethoven Piano Concertos Nos. 3, 4 & 5 Gulda: Mozart Concertos

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: DTS 5.1 Surround, English: PCM Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.