Rent Brahms: Symphony No. 2 on DVD

Brahms: Symphony No. 2

1959 Rated NR 1hr 34m

In the only telecasted performance during his time with the Boston Symphony Orchestra, conductor Sir John Barbirolli leads a rare and magnificent concert with exemplary form. Brahms's Symphony no. 2, Walton's Partita for Orchestra and Delius's "The Walk to the Paradise Garden" are followed by Barbirolli's own arrangement of selections from the Fitzwilliam Virginal Book, titled "An Elizabethan Suite."

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Brahms: Symphony No. 2

Brahms: Tragic Overture Oskar Werner: Life and Loves of Mozart Sleeping Beauty: Classic Motion Picture Erich Leinsdorf: Beethoven/Wagner Boston Symphony Orchestra: Charles Munch Young People's Concerts The Art of Henryk Szeryng Jazz on a Summer's Day The Art of Igor Markevitch Benjamin Britten and Peter Pears

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital Mono

Other features

Filmed in B&W; interactive menus; scene access.