Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Munch/Monteux

1961 NR 1h 40m DVD

Want to watch for free? Join for a free month

Chicago Symphony Orchestra: Munch/Monteux

1961 NR 1h 40m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
Famed conductors Pierre Monteux and Charles Munch shine in these two early 1960s concerts with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra. Monteux oversees Beethoven's Eighth Symphony, Wagner's Prelude to Act III of "Die Meistersinger" and Berlioz's "Roman Carnival" Overture. The Franco-centric Munch concert consists of Ravel's "La Valse" and "Valses Nobles et Sentimentales"; Berlioz's "Royal Hunt and Storm"; as well as works by Rameau and D'Indy.
Full Screen 1.33:1
English: Dolby Digital Mono
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
  • Fast, free delivery

    Free delivery to your mailbox and free returns.

  • No late fees

    Keep your movies as long as you want with no due dates.

  • Super easy

    Pick your movies, watch when you want, return, and repeat.

  • The best titles

    The best movies and TV shows, plus weekly new releases.


How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $7.99 a month.