Classic Archive: Alexis Weissenberg

1960 NR 2h 30m DVD

Want to watch for free? Join for a free month

Classic Archive: Alexis Weissenberg

1960 NR 2h 30m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
In this carefully restored concert footage, pianist Alexis Weissenberg performs his much-acclaimed renditions of Prokofiev's "3rd Sonata," Scriabin's "Nocturne for Left Hand," Stravinsky's "Petrushka" and Rachmaninov's "Preludes." Included here is the performance of the "Petrushka Suite" that inspired Herbert von Karajan to invite Weissenberg to join the Berlin Philharmonic. Weissenberg also performs pieces from Bach, Chopin and Brahms.
Widescreen 1.85:1
English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
  • Fast, free delivery

    Free delivery to your mailbox and free returns.

  • No late fees

    Keep your movies as long as you want with no due dates.

  • Super easy

    Pick your movies, watch when you want, return, and repeat.

  • The best titles

    The best movies and TV shows, plus weekly new releases.


How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $7.99 a month.