Rent Classic Archive: Jean-Pierre Rampal on DVD

Classic Archive: Jean-Pierre Rampal

1958 Rated NR 1hr

Renowned French flautist Jean-Pierre Rampal is the subject of this extraordinary collection that gathers of some of the master's most memorable live performances, including Handel's Sonata for Flute and Basso Continuo in F Major. Also featured are Bach's Suite in C Minor for Flute and Basso Continuo and selections from Vivaldi, Mozart, Debussy, Ravel and more, pieces that showcase Rampal's unique virtuosity.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Classic Archive: Jean-Pierre Rampal

The Art of Jean-Pierre Rampal Van Cliburn in Moscow: Vol. 4 The Legendary Moscow Recital Young People's Concerts Renata Tebaldi & Franco Corelli The Art of Henryk Szeryng Producer's Showcase: Festival of Music Oskar Werner: Life and Loves of Mozart Benjamin Britten and Peter Pears Josef Krips: A Mozart Festival

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.