Rent Cologne Music Triennale: Prokofiev on DVD

Cologne Music Triennale: Prokofiev / Rautavaara

2000 Rated NR 1hr 29m

Finnish conductor Sakari Oramo leads the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra at Cologne, Germany's Music Triennale, performing works that include "Isle of Bliss" by composer and fellow Finn Einojuhani Rautavaara. Among the other selections are Concerto for Piano No. 3 in C Major (featuring pianist Olli Mustonen) by Sergei Prokofiev, and Symphony No. 5 in E-flat Major and Kuolema: Valse Triste by Jean Sibelius.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Cologne Music Triennale: Prokofiev / Rautavaara

Isaac Stern: Life's Virtuoso Blast La Damnation de Faust Classical Visions: Vol. 1: Strauss Classical Visions: Vol. 2: Beethoven New Year's 2002: Vienna Philharmonic Rossini: La Cenerentola: Salzburg Festival Anne-Sophie Mutter: A Life with Beethoven Romeo et Juliette: Ballets de Monte-Carlo Mahler: Das Lied Von Der Erde

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Widescreen 1.85:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: PCM Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.