Rent David Oistrakh: Remembering a Musician on DVD

David Oistrakh: Remembering a Musician

2008 Rated NR 1hr

This compelling documentary features renowned Russian violinist David Oistrakh performing several powerfully emotional pieces, including "Intermezzo" from Lalo's "Symphonie Espagnole" and an excerpt from "F minor Sonata" by Prokofiev. Drawn from the Soviet Union's video archives and narrated by Erick Friedman, this program also features Oistrakh playing selections from Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerti, from Schumann and more.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like David Oistrakh: Remembering a Musician

James Galway at the Waterfront Artur Rubinstein: In Concert A Musical Journey: Finland Martha Argerich: Evening Talks Carlos Acosta: Spartacus Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 2 Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 3 The Seville Concert: John Williams The Hollywood Sound: Music for the Movies A Musical Journey: Rome

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Filmed in B&W and color; interactive menus; scene access.