Rent Double Time Jazz Collection: Carmen McRae on DVD

Double Time Jazz Collection: Carmen McRae / Manhattan Transfer

1986 Rated NR 2hr 41m

This double feature pairs two jazz legends -- the sultry-voiced Carmen McRae and the accomplished quartet The Manhattan Transfer -- in two separate but equally riveting live performances. McRae takes to the stage in Tokyo with such standards as "I Get Along Without You Very Well," "But Not for Me," "Dindi" and "What a Little Moonlight Can Do." And The Manhattan Transfer speaks "vocalese" with hits such as "Birdland" and "Boy from New York City."

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

Cast: Carmen McRae

More like Double Time Jazz Collection: Carmen McRae / Manhattan Transfer

Carmen McRae: Live Nancy Wilson at Carnegie Hall The Ladies Sing the Blues Shirley Bassey: Standing Room Only Mel Torme: Standing Room Only Joe Williams with George Shearing Les McCann and His Magic Band Jeanie Bryson: Live Ute Lemper Sings Kurt Weill Kimiko Itoh: An Evening with Kimiko Itoh

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access; cast and crew information.