Rent Europa Konzert from Athens on DVD

Europa Konzert from Athens

2004 Rated NR 2hr 8m

Magnificent Athens, Greece, serves as the backdrop for this 2004 concert featuring world-renowned pianist Daniel Barenboim playing "Piano Concerto No. 1" and "Piano Quartet No. 1" by composer Johannes Brahms. Under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle, the Berlin Philharmonic accompanies Barenboim at the ancient Herodes Atticus Theatre. An audience of 5,000 music aficionados delight in the show, which marks the first teaming of Rattle and Barenboim.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Europa Konzert from Athens

Jacqueline Du Pre: In Portrait Vladimir Ashkenazy: Master Musician Daniel Barenboim: Legend Daniel Barenboim: Berliner Luft Mahler: Symphony No. 5  in C Sharp Minor Jules Massenet: Manon Beethoven: Symphonies 4 and 7 Karajan: New Year's Eve Concert '84: Bach A Night of Encores Daniel Barenboim: 50 Years on Stage

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Widescreen Anamorphic 2.35:1


English, German, French

Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 5.1

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access; featurette.