Rent Herbert Von Karajan: Debussy / Ravel on DVD

Herbert Von Karajan: Debussy / Ravel

1985 Rated NR 54m

Herbert vVon Karajan conducts three romantic masterworks in this pair of concerts filmed late in his tenure with the Berlin Philharmonic. First on the bill are two works by Debussy, "La Mer" and "Prelude to the Afternoon of a Fawn." This is followed by a complete performance of Maurice Ravel's "Daphnis et Chloe." The concerts reveal the mastery that made Von Karajan, nearly 80 at the time, arguably the 20th century's greatest conductor.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Herbert Von Karajan: Debussy / Ravel

Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Beethoven: Symphony No. 9: Karajan Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5  Verdi: Falstaff  New Year's Eve Concert 1985 Karajan: Mozart - Coronation Mass German Requiem  New Year's Eve Concert 1983 Gulda: Mozart Concertos Karajan: Beethoven: Symphony 2 & 3

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

German: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, French: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access; cast and crew information.