Herbert Von Karajan: Debussy / Ravel

1985 NR 0h 54m DVD

Want to watch for free? Join for a free month

Herbert Von Karajan: Debussy / Ravel

1985 NR 0h 54m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
Herbert vVon Karajan conducts three romantic masterworks in this pair of concerts filmed late in his tenure with the Berlin Philharmonic. First on the bill are two works by Debussy, "La Mer" and "Prelude to the Afternoon of a Fawn." This is followed by a complete performance of Maurice Ravel's "Daphnis et Chloe." The concerts reveal the mastery that made Von Karajan, nearly 80 at the time, arguably the 20th century's greatest conductor.
Full Screen 1.33:1
German: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, French: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
  • Fast, free delivery

    Free delivery to your mailbox and free returns.

  • No late fees

    Keep your movies as long as you want with no due dates.

  • Super easy

    Pick your movies, watch when you want, return, and repeat.

  • The best titles

    The best movies and TV shows, plus weekly new releases.


How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $7.99 a month.