Rent Hoagy Carmichael: His Life and Music on DVD

Hoagy Carmichael: His Life and Music

2005 Rated NR 1hr

Pianist Hoagy Carmichael penned melodies that have delighted audiences the world over. Among his many gems are "Stardust," "Georgia on My Mind," "Ole Buttermilk Sky," "Lazy River," "In the Still of the Night," "Lazybones," "Heart and Soul," "Thanks for the Memory" and "The Nearness of You." This authoritative profile offers a comprehensive view of the life and music of one of America's most treasured composers, illuminating his timeless talent.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Hoagy Carmichael: His Life and Music

Adele: Live at The Royal Albert Hall Romantic Classics from the Golden Era Eddie Fisher Sings the Hits Nat King Cole: Soundies and Telescriptions Jane Olivor: Safe Return Music Hall Days Al Martino: In Concert Classics The Legendary Nat Dean Martin: The One and Only Frank Sinatra: The Man and the Myth

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.