I Spy: A Runaway Robot and Other Stories

2002 NR 1h 16m DVD

I Spy: A Runaway Robot and Other Stories

2002 NR 1h 16m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
Both a game and a popular TV series wrapped up in one, "I Spy" engages and entertains preschoolers. The series revolves around a boy and his dog and their search for various objects. Episodes included are "A Runaway Robot," "A Little Lost Lamb," "A Starry Sky," "Circus Things in Three Rings," "A Mumble Monster Picture Day" and "Clouds Roll By."
Tara Jayne, Ellen Lee, Cindy Creekmore
Full Screen 1.33:1
English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
age 2+
Common Sense rating OK for kids 2+
age 2+

Common Sense Note

Parents need to know that this wholesome, back-to-the-basics show encourages children to be curious and to use their imagination as they're playing. The search for objects is a bit like a treasure hunt, and kids can get the satisfaction of spotting items before the characters do.

Sexual Content

Not applicable.


Not applicable


Not applicable

Social Behavior

Characters model positive behavior by helping each other and sharing and by showing that they value friendship.


Not applicable

Drugs / Tobacco / Alcohol

Not applicable

  • Age appropriate
  • Not an issue
  • Depends on your child and your family
  • Parents strongly cautioned
  • Not appropriate for kids of the age

This information for parents is provided by Common Sense Media, a non-profit organization dedicated to improving kids' media lives.

How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $9.99 a month.