Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 2: Lobgesang

2005 NR 1h 53m DVD

Want to watch for free? Join for a free month

Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 2: Lobgesang

2005 NR 1h 53m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
To mark the 400th anniversary of the printing press, Felix Mendelssohn composed his "Symphony No. 2 in B-flat Major" -- also known as "Lobgesang," or "Hymns of Praise" -- a joyous piece expressing the invention's promise of spiritual and social enlightenment. Riccardo Chailly conducts this performance by the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra and Opera Chorus, featuring soloists Petra-Maria Schnitzer, Anne Schwanewilms and Peter Seiffert.
Widescreen 1.85:1
English, Spanish (Neutral), French, Dutch
English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
  • Fast, free delivery

    Free delivery to your mailbox and free returns.

  • No late fees

    Keep your movies as long as you want with no due dates.

  • Super easy

    Pick your movies, watch when you want, return, and repeat.

  • The best titles

    The best movies and TV shows, plus weekly new releases.


How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $7.99 a month.