Rent Nikolaus Harnoncourt: Mozart/Schubert on DVD

Nikolaus Harnoncourt: Mozart/Schubert: Symphonies

1992 Rated NR 2hr 52m

Lauded Austrian conductor Nikolaus Harnoncourt leads the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra in soaring individual performances of Symphony nos. 31, 39, 40 and 41 by Mozart and Symphony no. 4 by Schubert. Harnoncourt masterfully leads these pieces with a hint of upbeat flair, bringing these traditional melodies back to life. Also included is a "filmic realization" of Schubert's Symphony no. 9.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Nikolaus Harnoncourt: Mozart/Schubert: Symphonies

Pierre Boulez in Rehearsal Valery Gergiev: Vienna Philharmonic Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 5 New Year's 2002: Vienna Philharmonic Bernstein: Beethoven Cycle 2 Bernstein: Schumann: The Symphonies Mozart: Zauberflote fur Kinder The Dandelion Crown: Janacek Movie Music Man: Lalo Schifrin John Cage: The Revenge of the Dead Indians

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: DTS 5.1 Surround

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.