Rent Paavo Järvi Meets Elisabeth Leonskaja on DVD

Paavo Järvi Meets Elisabeth Leonskaja

2001 Rated NR 1hr 35m

Celebrated conductor Paavo Järvi -- who has led the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra to acclaim -- joins forces with eminent pianist Elisabeth Leonskaja for this 2001 concert with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra. The program features performances of Brahms's Piano Concerto no. 2, Schumann's Symphony no. 1 and Glinka's "Ruslan and Ludmilla" Overture. The results are potent: A delightful evening with two classical greats.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Paavo Järvi Meets Elisabeth Leonskaja

Blast Isaac Stern: Life's Virtuoso New Year's 2002: Vienna Philharmonic Romeo et Juliette: Ballets de Monte-Carlo La Damnation de Faust Glenn Gould: The Russian Journey Classical Visions: Vol. 1: Strauss Classical Visions: Vol. 2: Beethoven Samson Francois Rossini: La Cenerentola: Salzburg Festival

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, English: Dolby Digital 5.1

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access; cast and crew information; Brahms documentary.