Regular Show

2010 NR 1 season

Regular Show

2010 NR 1 season
  • Overview
  • Seasons
  • Details
Nothing is as you'd expect in this offbeat animated series about a raccoon and a blue jay who have day jobs keeping grounds at a local park and trying to please their unconventional boss -- a walking, talking taskmaster of a gumball machine.
J.G. Quintel, William Salyers, Sam Marin, Mark Hamill
  • SEASON  1

Summary of Season 1 (2010) - 1 disc

Blue Jay Mordecai and raccoon Rigby work as park groundskeepers, but their attempts to do as little as possible often result in surreal misadventures. Meanwhile, their living gumball machine boss tries to keep the slackers in line. This disc includes 12 episodes from Season 1 and Season 2.
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
age 11+
Common Sense rating OK for kids 11+
age 11+

Common Sense Note

Parents need to know that this animated series is pretty edgy for non-Adult Swim Cartoon Network fare. It includes a fair amount of fantasy violence (kicking, punching, throwing, etc.) and some crude humor that isn't age-appropriate for younger tweens. There's also some salty language ("pissed," "screwed," "crap"), and characters are seen drinking beer, sometimes to the point where they act drunk and/or get sick. Occasional secondary characters are based on racial/ethnic stereotypes.

Sexual Content

Mordecai has a crush on a cardinal.


Lots of fantasy violence (kicking, throwing, punching, shoving, etc.), but no one really gets injured.


Words like "pissed," "screwed," and "crap" are audible.

Social Behavior

The show isn't out to convey any specific constructive messages/take-aways. But you could argue that it promotes creativity with its interesting storylines and characters.


Not applicable

Drugs / Tobacco / Alcohol

Beer drinking is visible; occasionally someone gets drunk and/or sick as a result.

  • Age appropriate
  • Not an issue
  • Depends on your child and your family
  • Parents strongly cautioned
  • Not appropriate for kids of the age

This information for parents is provided by Common Sense Media, a non-profit organization dedicated to improving kids' media lives.

How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $9.99 a month.