Richard Strauss Concert: Erich Leinsdorf

1991 NR 1h 26m DVD

Want to watch for free? Join for a free month

Richard Strauss Concert: Erich Leinsdorf

1991 NR 1h 26m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
Conductor Erich Leinsdorf leads the Berlin Staatskapelle in composer Richard Strauss' tone poems "Don Juan" and "Ein Heldenleben," and the orchestral work "Holerlin Hymnen" featuring soloist Sabine Hass in a stirring performance at the 1991 Garmich-Partenkirchen Festival. The Berlin Staatskapelle -- once directed by Strauss -- has held concerts for more than four centuries. Extras include liner notes and a glossary of music terminology.
Full Screen 1.33:1
English: Dolby Digital 5.1, English: PCM Stereo
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
  • Fast, free delivery

    Free delivery to your mailbox and free returns.

  • No late fees

    Keep your movies as long as you want with no due dates.

  • Super easy

    Pick your movies, watch when you want, return, and repeat.

  • The best titles

    The best movies and TV shows, plus weekly new releases.


How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $9.99 a month.