Rent Roger Reynolds: Watershed IV on DVD

Roger Reynolds: Watershed IV

1999 Rated NR 1hr 10m

Avant-garde composer Roger Reynolds performs three of his works in this collection that showcases his mastery of multichannel sound. In a series of included interviews, Reynolds sheds light on his unconventional pieces. The selections are "Watershed IV," for percussion and real-time sound spatialization, performed by Steven Schick and TRAnSiT; "Eclipse," for computer-generated and digitally processed sound; and an excerpt of "The Red Act Arias."

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Roger Reynolds: Watershed IV

Classical Visions: Vol. 1: Strauss Classical Visions: Vol. 2: Beethoven Cenacolo Concert: The Last Supper Concert for the Peace: Jubilaeum Beethoven: Naxos Musical Journey Duomo Monza Concerto: Jubilaeum Yo-Yo Ma / Edgar Meyer / Mark O'Connor Isaac Stern: Life's Virtuoso Mozart: Don Giovanni Bach for Brass

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.