Rent Sir Simon Rattle Conducts Borodin on DVD

Sir Simon Rattle Conducts Borodin, Mussorgsky & Shostakovich

2007 Rated NR 1hr 31m

Famed conductor Sir Simon Rattle leads the Berlin Philharmonic through this captivating concert that features Alexander Borodin's "Symphony No. 2," Modest Mussorgsky's "Pictures at an Exhibition" and Dmitri Shostakovich's "The Golden Age: Polka." Before becoming the Berlin Philharmonic's principal conductor, Sir Simon established himself as a major force while conducting the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Sir Simon Rattle Conducts Borodin, Mussorgsky & Shostakovich

Leaving Home: Vol. 5: American Way Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier Beethoven: Symphonies 4 and 7 Leaving Home: Vol. 4: Dark Landscapes The Cologne Music Triennale: Messiaen A Night of Encores Daniel Barenboim: 50 Years on Stage A Musical Journey: Rome A Musical Journey: Paris The Harvest of Sorrow

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Widescreen 1.78:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

None: Dolby Digital 5.1, None: DTS 5.1 Surround

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.