Rent Takacs Quartet: Beethoven, et al on DVD

Takacs Quartet: Beethoven, Schubert and Haydn

2006 Rated NR 2hr 33m

The award-winning musicians of the Takacs Quartet play through three chamber music masterpieces in this memorable live show filmed inside Scotland's Hopetoun House. Selections include Ludwig van Beethoven's Quartet for Strings no. 7 in F Major ("Razumovsky"), Franz Schubert's Quartet for Strings no. 14 in D Minor ("Death and the Maiden") and Franz Joseph Haydn's Quartet for Strings in C Major ("Bird").

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Takacs Quartet: Beethoven, Schubert and Haydn

The Royal Ballet: The Sleeping Beauty The Loves of Emma Bardac Twelve Girls Band: Live from Shanghai The Harvest of Sorrow Hands Across the Sea Note by Note: The Making of Steinway L1037 Leif Ove Andsnes: Ballad for Edvard Greig Takacs Quartet: String Quartets 2, 3 & 6 New Year's Concert 2004 Van Cliburn: Concert Pianist

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Widescreen 1.77:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.