Rent Moscow Symphony: Tchaikovsky on DVD

Tchaikovsky Concertos: Moscow State Symphony

1999 Rated NR 1hr 15m

In this recital film, conductor Pavel Kogan leads the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra in two Tchaikovsky compositions. Violin virtuoso Maxim Vengerov performs Violin Concerto in D major, op. 35 with passion and precision. Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1, in B flat minor, op. 23 is beautifully sounded by the young master pianist Alexei Sultanov. Sultanov has not performed since early 2001, when he suffered a serious stroke at the age of 31.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Tchaikovsky Concertos: Moscow State Symphony

Classical Visions: Vol. 1: Strauss Classical Visions: Vol. 2: Beethoven Yo-Yo Ma / Edgar Meyer / Mark O'Connor Isaac Stern: Life's Virtuoso Guitarra!: A Musical Journey Through Spain Anne-Sophie Mutter: A Life with Beethoven Speaking in Strings Stabat Mater: Pergolesi José Carreras: Jubileum Concert Mahler: Symphony No. 3

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 5.1, English: PCM Stereo