Rent Collected Films of Takahiko Iimura: Vol. 1 on DVD

The Collected Films of Takahiko Iimura: Vol. 1

2008 Rated NR 1hr 11m

Dating back to his innovative work of the 1960s, Takahiko Iimura is regarded as one of the pioneers of experimental video, pushing the boundaries of traditional narrative and exploring the boundaries of still images and moving audio-visual sequences. This collection compiles many of Iimura's most influential and celebrated works, including the award-winning effort, Onan. Other titles include White Calligraphy, Aiueonn Six Features and Face.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like The Collected Films of Takahiko Iimura: Vol. 1

Tokyo Sonata Still Walking Departures Goemon Yojimbo Samurai Trilogy 1: Musashi Miyamoto Samurai Trilogy 2: Duel at Ichijoji Temple Samurai Trilogy 3: Duel at Ganryu Island High and Low Red Beard

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

Japanese: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.