Rent Ton Koopman: Bach Cantatas on DVD

Ton Koopman: Bach Cantatas

2007 Rated NR 2hr 58m

Dutch conductor and Baroque authority Ton Koopman leads the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra and Choir in this performance of six Bach cantatas composed between 1707 and 1731, including the secular "Kaffee Kantate." The five other cantatas have religious themes: Actus Tragicus, BWV 106; Aus der Tiefen, BWV 131; Wachet auf, BWV 140; Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV 147; and Ich will den Kreuzstab gerne tragen, BWV 56.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

Cast: Ton Koopman

More like Ton Koopman: Bach Cantatas

Bach: St. Mark Passion Bach: St. John Passion James Last: Gentleman of Music Andrew T. Miller: The Birth of Christ Bach: Mass in B Minor Mozart: Requiem The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir: ...Yes Bach: Johannes Passion Jealousy / Taras Bulba / Glagolitic Mass The Dandelion Crown: Janacek

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Widescreen Anamorphic 1.78:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

German: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo, English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.