Rent Trisha Brown: Early Works 1966-1979 on DVD

Trisha Brown: Early Works 1966-1979

1966 Rated NR 4hr 18m

The genius of acclaimed choreographer Trisha Brown comes alive in this comprehensive collection of footage capturing her earliest works, spanning the years 1966-79. Selections include "Homemade" (1966), "Man Walking Down the Side of a Building" (1970), "Roof and Fire Piece" (1973), "Spiral" (1974), "Spanish Dance" (1976) and "Watermotor" (1978). Bonus features include an interview with the artist conducted by art historian Klaus Kertess.

Rent DVDs for only $4.99 a month.

More like Trisha Brown: Early Works 1966-1979

Dracula: Pages from a Virgin's Diary Trilogy of Ballet: Giselle Trilogy of Ballet: Romeo and Juliet Baryshnikov Live at Wolf Trap Jerome Robbins: Something to Dance About La Danse -- Le Ballet de l'Opera de Paris Pina First Position Ten Blocks on the Camino Real The Glory of Spain: Music & Masterpieces

Movie Details

Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
Screen formats

Full Screen 1.33:1



Closed captioned


Language and sound

English: Dolby Digital 2.0 Stereo

Other features

Color; interactive menus; scene access.