Van Cliburn in Moscow: Vol. 4

1960 NR 1h 26m DVD

Van Cliburn in Moscow: Vol. 4

1960 NR 1h 26m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
The fourth in a series of programs capturing American pianist Van Cliburn's rare performances on Russian television, this installment features footage from concerts filmed live at the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory in 1960 and 1972. Selections include Brahms's "Handel" Variations, op. 24; Prokofiev's Sonata no. 6 in A Major, op. 82; and the original version of Rachmaninoff's Sonata no. 2 in B-flat Minor, op. 36.
Full Screen 1.33:1
English: Dolby Digital Mono
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.

How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $9.99 a month.