Waldbuhne Concert: American Night

2002 NR 1h 25m DVD

Want to watch for free? Join for a free month

Waldbuhne Concert: American Night

2002 NR 1h 25m DVD
  • Overview
  • Details
British conductor Sir Simon Rattle leads the Berlin Philharmonic in a performance of works by American composers George Gershwin and Leonard Bernstein in this 2002 concert at Berlin's lushly lovely Waldbuhne outdoor theater. Wayne Marshall is the piano soloist, and Willard White is the featured vocalist in selections from Gershwin's "Porgy and Bess." Other soloists include Marietta Simpson, Cynthia Clarey, Cynthia Haymon and Daniel Washington.
Full Screen 1.33:1
None: PCM Stereo
NR - Not rated. This movie has not been rated by the MPAA.
  • Fast, free delivery

    Free delivery to your mailbox and free returns.

  • No late fees

    Keep your movies as long as you want with no due dates.

  • Super easy

    Pick your movies, watch when you want, return, and repeat.

  • The best titles

    The best movies and TV shows, plus weekly new releases.


How it works

  • 1

    Create your list

    Browse from thousands of movies and shows.

  • 2

    Free delivery

    We send out your disc the next business day.

  • 3

    Watch and repeat

    Free returns, plus no due dates or late fees.

Unlimited movies sent to your door, starting at $7.99 a month.