Photo of Eric Geiselman Eric Geiselman

Eric Geiselman in The Inaugural Hobgood Challenge

The Inaugural Hobgood Challenge

2007 NR

Surf-star brothers CJ and Damien Hobgood gather six of the world's best surfboarders under the age of 20 for their inaugural "Hobgood Challenge," an ASP-sanctioned pro junior specialty event. Featured up-and-comers include Dusty Payne and Clay Marzo of Hawaii, Eric Geiselman of Florida, Dion Atkinson and Owen Wright of Australia and Garut Widiartha of Indonesia. But after three rounds, only one of them will emerge victorious.