Photo of T.J. Williams T.J. Williams

T.J. Williams in 1999 NCAA Div. I: Men's Wrestling

1999 NCAA Division I: Men's Wrestling National Championship

1999 NR

Capturing their fifth straight title, the Iowa Hawkeyes continued their dominance by edging out Minnesota with a two-point victory. Team leaders Doug Schwab and T.J. Williams both earned titles for Iowa, while freshman phenom Cael Sanderson won Most Outstanding Wrestler honors with an undefeated record. Also featured in this collection is Cal State Bakersfield heavyweight Stephen Neal capturing his second straight title.